Enveloping Insanity – Hard Hop Tricked Out

Posted on 29 January, 2009. Filed under: beats, Breakbeat, breakbeat hardcore, breaks, broken beat, Dance music, Electronic Music, Hardcore, Music, rave, rave music, Techno |

I was lieing in bed, listening to my iRiver, one of my favourite songs came on and I just HAD to get up and post about it.

I think I’ve written about this song/style before – if I haven’t, I’ve most certainly meant to!

If you like heavy, broken beats, the feeling of utterly absorbing insanity but with a driving rhythm, you NEED the Wizard of Oh’s mix of  Bronco by Tanith.

If you like Tipper (his old rave-ey stuff) you’ll LARV this.

I start listening to this song and the rhythm just gets me straight away. Then there’s a couple of synthy space sounds, the vocal sample and then… *shudder* the deep crumply whiney run and then… *holds breath* the drop in to the main body of the song.

The sound literally pours in to your ears, runs down the back of your throat, down your spine and makes the hair on your arms and legs stand on end.

I’m going to have to post about this style (and this specific album) again soon.
Though right now I’m going to get back in bed, let my eyes water and roll with it.

Track details: Tanith – Bronco (Wizard of Oh Mix)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • For all your electronic music qualms and queries!

    Come inside, have a look around!

    The aim of this space is to create a (relatively) comprehensive framework for electronic music - its development and evolution.

    I hope YOU will contribute with questions, random bits of info and opinions.

  • Stuck for a style? Let me know!
  • Have I missed something? Add it in!
  • Does my opinion seem completely warped? Flip it 'round!
  • Basically, in the words of a very wise and noble group of artists...

    "EVERY BODY DANCE NOW!!!"

  • Twitten’ On

  • Operation: Evolution of Electronic Music

  • Liked it here?
    Why not try sites on the blogroll...

